Twilight

Twilight-500x500

I know that this is one of the most popular bath bombs at Lush but have always avoided buying it, I think it’s because of its name. The name Twilight automatically makes me think of the vampire movie and then I start thinking of screaming teenage girls. It’s just a little off-putting.

This christmas however a friend bought me a lush gift box and Twilight was one of the products inside. When I took the bath bomb out of the box it seemed a lot softer that the other bath bombs I have used, I’m not sure if this was because it was kept in a gift box or if it was just generally a softer but it didn’t have a negative effect on the bomb.

If you like to get the most out of products this bath bomb is defiantly the one for you as it is huge! You could easily break Twilight in half and spread it across baths. However, if like me, you’re glutinous with Lush products then go ahead and chuck that massive bath bomb in whole and enjoy the abundance of colours it has to offer.

DSC01604

This bath bomb dissolves rather slow compared to other bath bombs, making it last that little bit longer. its gives off a beautiful swirl of pinks and blues and creates what I consider to be a lot of fluffy white foam for a bath bomb. Once Twilight is fully dissolved it leaves your bath a stunning deep violet colour with tiny specs of silver glitter.

Twilight is described as a night-time bath bomb as its main scent is Lavender. it also contains a mixture off essential oils to help you have a good nights sleep.

445-Twilight-surface-640-x-587

I enjoyed Twilight more than I was expecting. I would even go to say it is now one of my favourites. I was really impressed with the colours and the softness the foam leaves on my skin afterwards. I was pretty tired anyway so I’m not sure how well the factors of the bath bomb that are meant to help in that aspect worked but overall I was very impressed.

Quantitative Ingredients: Sodium Bicarbonate, Citric Acid, Cream of Tartar, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Lavender Oil, Benzoin Resinoid, Tonka Absolute, Ylang Ylang Oil, Cocamide DEA, Lauryl Betaine, Coumarin, Linalool, Perfume, Colour 42090, Colour 14700, Colour 17200, Colour 45410, Iridescent Glitter.

Vegan?: Yes.

Price: £3.35

Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆

xoxo

One thought on “Twilight

  1. Pingback: Lush Lord of Misrule Review |

Leave a Reply

