Lush Bubblegum Lip Scrub

lush-logo

Winter is just around the corner, well the 21st December is the first official day of winter but it feels cold enough to be winter way before then.

The cold does all kinds of damage to my skin and lips, so I have repurchased some beauty products that I adored last year to keep my skin as soft as possible.

Today I am going to review the Bubblegum lip scrub by LUSH.

SAMSUNG CSC

If I remember rightly this product was originally by LUSH sister company Be Never Too Busy To Be Beautiful (who have now closed down), the product was so great that they passed it on to lush in 2009 along with popcorn lip scrub and mint julips lip scrub.

My friend had purchased the popcorn lip scrub and I gave it a go. It worked wonders and tasted amazing, so I planned on popping into my local store and picking myself one up. When I saw/smelt the bubble gum one though I fell in love!

First off its pink! Secondly it smells like Snow Fairy which is one of my all time favourite lush smells!

At £5.50 a pot some people may find it a little pricey, after all it is just caster sugar, oils, colouring and flavouring but this little pot lasts such a long time and lets be realistic would you really take the time to make it yourself? I know I wouldn’t!

SAMSUNG CSC

Use this product to buff and prep your lips before applying your make up. To use just apply a little with a clean finger and scrub your lips until you get rid of all that dead skin. Its not greasy at all but it does taste good!

Never use this out in public because if you’re like me you will forget that the sugar is on your mouth and look a little silly.

Ive had this little pot in my pamper bag for a month now and it has been an absolute life saver!

SAMSUNG CSC

Quantitative Ingredients: Castor Sugar, Organic Jojoba Oil, Methyl Ionone, Flavour, Colour 45410, Colour 45380.

Price (in 2015): £5.50

Rating: ☆☆☆☆

Have you used a lip scrub? What do you think of them?

xoxo


insta twitter pint 7688480774_8d029fec07

5 thoughts on “Lush Bubblegum Lip Scrub

Leave a Reply

