Frozen Lush Review

A little while ago Lush released a bath bomb based on the Disney favourite Frozen. Well, do I love Disney? YES! Do I love Lush? YES! So obviously I grabbed myself one!

Screen Shot 2015-11-19 at 12.43.37

I normally go for the bath bombs with an array of colours but when I saw this bath bomb it was just shades of blue, which is to be expected as they are the iconic colours to the film. I wasn’t really sure if I was going to love it. I really did want to because of the theming but I just has a feeling I wouldn’t.

BOY WAS I WRONG. I loved it.

Screen Shot 2015-11-19 at 12.43.55

Its quite a large bath bomb and a simple one too but it was very effective. The scent of Neroli Oil and Grapefruit Oil are very strong in this bath bomb.Neroli provides a really light floral and sweet smell and is balanced out by the bitter note of Grapefruit. And together they make a perfect fragrance, which I now think that Queen Elsa smells like.

Screen Shot 2015-11-19 at 12.44.22.png

When I placed this blue gem in my bath it started to fizz a lot and spews out a thick blue and white foam creating ice blue swirls in my bath. My entire bath was left the beautiful clear blue colour and it had tons of glitter swirling around.  I literally felt like Elsa had created this bath for me, it was magical.

Screen Shot 2015-11-19 at 12.44.31

Quantitative Ingredients: Sodium Bicarbonate, Citric Acid, Snowflake Lustre (Potassium Aluminium Silicate, Titanium Dioxide), Perfume, Grapefruit Oil (Citrus paradis), Neroli Oil (Citrus Aurandum)

Price 2015: £3.75

Rating: ☆☆☆☆

xoxo

insta twitter pint 7688480774_8d029fec07

 

4 thoughts on “Frozen Lush Review

Leave a Reply

