Rose Bombshell (New Edition)

width="700"

 

If you used LUSH products last Mother’s Day  you may have noticed that this bath bomb has changed. It has the same name but the bomb its self and the concept has changed completely ! I don’t mind change really,  but this I wasn’t a fan of. But I wanted to separate the two and kind of treat this as a new bath bomb rather than an ‘improved’ bath bomb.

The bath bomb to look at is pretty, not the best. The scent on the other hand is one of my favourites from LUSH and it’s the famous Rose Jam scent!

2016-02-04 23.07.04.png

The issue I have with this product is that theres not much to it. The main colour is pink and the centre holds a small amount of turquoise. It dissolves extremely fast ad in the centre are what LUSH call ‘Yellow rose petals’, they may very well be but they honestly look like dead rose petals. The colours of the bath bomb once merged create a dusky pink/peach with it pretty but doesn’t really POP. That dusky colour assisted by a few dead looking petals just didn’t make me feel great in that bath.

Overall I didn’t think this was a great product from lush. The scent was amazing, but I know that I can find that same scent in the other Ro’s Argon family products so I will probably stick to them.

rose-bombshell-bath-bomb-31

Also, the pink colouring left a pink ring around my bath which I really had to scrub to remove.

Quantitative Ingredients: Sodium Bicarbonate, Citric Acid, Fine Sea Salt, Yellow Rose Petals, Rose Absolute, Geranium Oil, Rose Oil, Sicilian Lemon Oil, *Limonene, Citronellol, Coumarin, Perfume, Frosty Holly Lustre, Colour 17200, Colour 45410.

Price: £3.95

Rating: ★★

xoxo

7688480774_8d029fec07pinttwitterinsta


All reviews are a matter of opinion.

 

Leave a Reply

